We Found Out The Ingredients for Japanese Collagen and Gelatin!

Seungmi Chun

Bringing you lifestyle tips through Japanese products with the power of a 25 years experience housewife. Be sure to look for my tips and tricks!

Wonect Pickup

You may also like...

9 Responses

  1. Oren says:

    Wow…thanks wonect..

  2. Manar says:

    That’s some good information, but I still have some questions. As a Muslim I can’t consume anything that contains any part of the pig. Does all Fancl collagen and multivitamin product contains any part of the pig?

    Thank you.

    • Wonect Team says:

      Hi Manar,
      Unfortunately yes, we’ve confirmed Fancl collagen products contain pig– the products come in a few different forms (pills, powders, etc), but I think the base formulation will be the same. I’d recommend you stick with the brands in the article that are confirmed to use fish collagen!

  3. Ratih Paramita Suprapto says:

    Dear wonect team,

    Thanks for the wonderful explanation. It is very useful. How about DHC collagen tablets, since it also contain gellatin in its casing. What is the ingredient of gellatin?
    Thank you very much dor your aswer

    • Wonect Team says:

      Hi Ratih,
      Thanks for your question! The origin of the collagen in the DHC tablets are fish, but unfortunately DHC doesn’t list what the tablets are coated with. I will try and check with them and get back to you, but in the meantime if you need to be absolutely certain my advice would to be to try a different brand of collagen 🙂

      • Ratih says:

        Thank you for the answer
        How about Meiji Collagen powder is it real safe halal for muslim? I read that it contains glucosamine and emulsifier. Actually what are the glucosamine and emulsifier derived from?
        Thank you

        • Wonect Team says:

          Hi Ratih,
          Thanks for your question! I believe the glucosamine ingredient is derived from crustacean shells, and the emulsifier is derived from soybeans.
          That said, the manufacturer has not gone into great detail about the origin of every ingredient, and it is possible I am not accounting for everything.
          Since these products have not been officially Halal certified, I can’t say beyond a doubt that every ingredient is appropriate for Muslim customers.
          My apologies that I can’t give you a definitive answer on this!

  4. Ratikah says:

    What is the ingredients of gellatin DHC Collagen tablet made from?thank you so much for the answer.

    • Wonect Team says:

      Hi there! DHC collagen tablets are made with collagen derived from fish. If you’d like the full ingredient list let me know and I’ll translate it for you 🙂

Please check this movie

Pick Up Products For You !!

Brand Sale Now !!

Please Check WONECT.com

Wonect Mail Magazine (Article & Products)